Finals… Everywhere

Due to the fact that I have no time to do anything but study these days (May 31st, please hurry up), I thought I’d just leave this here for you to check out:

Ps. this is my current anthem.

Lyrics:

I wish I found some better sounds no one’s ever heard,
I wish I had a better voice that sang some better words,
I wish I found some chords in an order that is new,
I wish I didn’t have to rhyme every time I sang,

I was told when I get older all my fears would shrink,
But now I’m insecure and I care what people think.

My name’s ‘Blurryface’ and I care what you think.
My name’s ‘Blurryface’ and I care what you think.

Wish we could turn back time, to the good ol’ days,
When our momma sang us to sleep but now we’re stressed out.
Wish we could turn back time, to the good ol’ days,
When our momma sang us to sleep but now we’re stressed out.

We’re stressed out.

Sometimes a certain smell will take me back to when I was young,
How come I’m never able to identify where it’s coming from,
I’d make a candle out of it if I ever found it,
Try to sell it, never sell out of it, I’d probably only sell one,

It’d be to my brother, ‘cause we have the same nose,
Same clothes homegrown a stone’s throw from a creek we used to roam,
But it would remind us of when nothing really mattered,
Out of student loans and treehouse homes we all would take the latter.

My name’s ‘Blurryface’ and I care what you think.
My name’s ‘Blurryface’ and I care what you think.

Wish we could turn back time, to the good ol’ days,
When our momma sang us to sleep but now we’re stressed out.
Wish we could turn back time, to the good ol’ days,
When our momma sang us to sleep but now we’re stressed out.

We used to play pretend, give each other different names,
We would build a rocket ship and then we’d fly it far away,
Used to dream of outer space but now they’re laughing at our face,
Saying, “Wake up, you need to make money.”
Yeah.

We used to play pretend, give each other different names,
We would build a rocket ship and then we’d fly it far away,
Used to dream of outer space but now they’re laughing at our face,
Saying, “Wake up, you need to make money.”
Yeah.

Wish we could turn back time, to the good ol’ days,
When our momma sang us to sleep but now we’re stressed out.
Wish we could turn back time, to the good ol’ days,
When our momma sang us to sleep but now we’re stressed out.

Used to play pretend, used to play pretend, bunny
We used to play pretend, wake up, you need the money
Used to play pretend, used to play pretend, bunny
We used to play pretend, wake up, you need the money
We used to play pretend, give each other different names,
We would build a rocket ship and then we’d fly it far away,
Used to dream of outer space but now they’re laughing at our face,
Saying, “Wake up, you need to make money.”
Yeah.

6 thoughts on “Finals… Everywhere

  1. This is why you’re one of my favorites!! Hell yeah, twenty one pilots forever (insert fist bump emoji here)!
    Have you listened to their new album??

    • HELLO ERA!
      TWENTY ONE PILOTS FOREVER AND EVER (TIMES INFINITY)! (fist bump emoji)

      You are one of my favorites, too! I always think about you when I listen to Snowmine, because I would have never known about them had you not mentioned them in your blog. So, thank you for having great taste in music! (And for your feedback on my posts).
      I haven’t listened to the whole album yet, but I’ve listened to the songs they’ve released before releasing the whole album, and I LOVED EVERY ONE OF THEM!
      Needless to say that I am very much looking forward to getting lost in the rest of it (the album). I’ve noticed a theme going on with this album, based on the four songs I’ve listened to from it. Like there are some thoughts that show up in more than one song. Which was the same with their last album. I like that. I like that their albums seemed to be centred on a theme. Maybe it isn’t done completely in a conscious manner, but it’s there. Like they take what their going through and try to build a sound on that. Which is great, because it sounds different, but it’s still twenty one pilots. You know?

      • So glad you discovered Snowmine through my blog 🙂 My pleasure!
        I’ve listened to all of Blurryface and I’m so happy to have new twenty one pilots music to listen to. I agree with you. These songs are all so different and the album is different too but not too much that it’s weird and unrecognizable.
        How adorable is “Tear in my heart”?? I was so surprised to hear a love song coming from them haha.

      • I have DOWNLOADED BLURRYFACE.
        I love it. I’m not even kidding when I say that I’ve enjoyed every song on the album. I can’t seem to get enough of ‘Doubt’ though. It’s the first song I play when I listen to the album. The whole thing is so good. Better than that, even. I don’t know how to explain it in a “get to the point” sorta way, but I love it. The vibe of the whole thing. So chill, but also exciting, and emotional.
        And! “Tear in my Heart” is so adorable! Did you know his wife was in the music video?

      • Yesss “Doubt” is one of my favorites too! That and “heavydirtysoul” and “polarize” aaaand the rest too 😀 And yes, I did know that was his wife. Isn’t she gorgeous? I actually follow her on Instagram (she has like 90k followers…) and you should check out their wedding photos. Sooo beautiful.

Leave a Reply

