7. Comfy Read

I have come to the realisation that I, am a nocturnal blogger. I don’t think I have ever blogged during daylight. Maybe there were the odd few times where I randomly decided to post something during the day, but other than that (I believe) I have only blogged during nighttime. Which is why, you’ll notice, that even though it is now the 8th of Oct. (and it’s been the 8th for, like, 49 minutes, but whatever), I am (or will be, in a moment anyway) discussing day 7 of the October “Book Photo Challenge”. A comfy read. This one was easy. I thought of it instantly. My “comfy read” is:

fangirl “Fangirl” by Rainbow Rowell. This whole book was comfortable. Obviously, it was also many other things as well, like emotional and funny and entertaining..etc., but while reading it, I was comfortable. The characters felt alive, like I could bump into them on a street somewhere, and it hardly felt like I was reading a book. It was more like I was watching somebody’s life from my corner of the world. Or like I was an invisible person who followed Cath (our protagonist) around, incapable of doing anything but watching her go through all she did. The book felt so real, familiar sort of. Familiar in the sense that it was different from my life, but it reminded me so much of my life. What I’m trying to say is, it was nice to open a book and go somewhere that didn’t seem so far from home. And I mean that in a good way. Also, from reading her books, it is obvious that Rainbow Rowell very much understands her characters. She has this way of using simple, everyday words to describe emotions I have struggled to describe and explain to others, and even myself. Especially myself.

If you’d like to join the October ‘Photo Book Challenge’, you can definitely do so! It’s never too late to join. For the list of descriptions and whatnot, please look here: https://theoceaninsidemyhead.wordpress.com/2014/10/02/books-books-and-you-guessed-it-more-books/

Leave a Reply

