3. I’ve Been Meaning To Read This

I found it hard to pick just one book for day 3 because I’ve been meaning to read a lot of books. I just keep on buying books without having read all the ones that I already own. It’s a problem. Anyhoo, for day 3 of the October ‘Book Photo Challenge’ I’ve picked these lovely two:

The Lovely Two

The first one (at the bottom) is called Nothing and it’s by Janne Teller. It’s a story about a boy who suddenly comes to the realisation that life has no meaning and then decides to leave his class, climb a tree, and stay there. No matter what the class do to him, they just can’t make him come down, so to prove that life does have meaning, they each of them give up one thing of importance. It starts off as silly things but then, gradually (I believe), they start giving up more important things.

The second book (at the top (obviously)) is one that I’ve been putting off for a while now, and it’s Letters To A Young Poet by Rainer Maria Rilke. I don’t know why I haven’t gotten around to reading it, it’s just one of those books that, no matter how much you want to read it, you end up waiting for a random day where you just pick it up and start reading. I think it might be my second book for the Booktober thingamajig.

If you’d like to join the October ‘Photo Book Challenge’, you can definitely do so! It’s never too late to join. For the list of descriptions and whatnot, you can find them here: https://theoceaninsidemyhead.wordpress.com/2014/10/02/books-books-and-you-guessed-it-more-books/

Leave a Reply

