Things That Make Me Happy

I’ve been feeling unproductive these past few days. I don’t feel like I’ve had enough brain activity. It feels as if I’ve been on auto-pilot for a while. I NEED TO DO SOMETHING CONSCIOUSLY. Something instead of just staying up until 8 AM (sometimes 10 AM) watching Youtube videos and surfing the interwebs. I’m getting quite bored of this routine. And I don’t get bored easily. I’ve had enough of feeling useless and sloth-like. Worse than sloth-like actually. I’m pretty sure sloths are happy the way they are. I’m not. Which leads me to this: while surfing the web (does anyone say “web” anymore?) yesterday morning (way, way, way early yesterday morning) I came across a post written by Carrie Hope Fletcher on her blog All I Know Now. She compiled a list of things that make her happy, and I thought I’d do the same. I need to put my brain to good use, and I thought that this would be the perfect kick-start for it. If you’d like to read Carrie’s blog about the Things That Make Her Happy, here’s a link: alliknownow.com/post/92924021572/things-that-make-me-happy

She has two simple rules when making this list, which are:

1- They have to be little things you don’t appreciate often enough or take for granted in every day life.

2- Fill the WHOLE page.

I kinda cheated because I wrote down things that I often appreciate, but I couldn’t help myself! I started writing the list and I got “carrie”d away (no pun intended (Actually, it was ( (I’m sorry.))). I like making lists. And writing a list about things that make me happy was like happy x 2. So, without further a due, my list of Things That Make Me Happy:

photo

Feel free to do this. It was fun and it’s nice to sit down and think about things in your everyday life that give you some joy. It also helps with making you feel productive. I highly recommend this.

2 thoughts on “Things That Make Me Happy

Leave a Reply

