Video

The Dragon’s Daughter (A Game of Thrones Tribute Remix by Melodysheep)

Before listening to this song/remix thingy (whatever), I first listened to Melodysheep’s song/remix called We Are Stardust from his Symphony of Science album, and I was very much intrigued by the whole thing. I was intrigued by how this guy managed to take clips of scientists explaining science-y things and remix them to sound like they were singing instead of talking. And it was all done very nicely. I mean, it really does sound like they’re singing, and the tunes are sometimes really catchy. So when I was on tumblr a couple months ago and I came across a post showing a Game of Thrones remix, I was excited to see what it would sound like. I listened to it and fell in love with the first 45 seconds of it. The rest of the song/remix is good as well, just not as good as the first 45 seconds, in my opinion. In fact, I think I’ve listened to the first 45 seconds more times than I’ve listened to the whole thing. I don’t know why I like it so much, I just do. I get this excited feeling in my chest when I listen to it. It sounds nice, and the fact that I’m seeing characters from my second favorite TV show (my first being Sherlock) sorta singing, just makes it better. I think it’s a wonderful tribute to the show, so I thought I’d share it with whomever might be interested.

Leave a Reply

