Aside

What I know about people is basically all I know about myself. If I am smart & kind & generous & good then I can only imagine what others are like. The people who are far, far greater than I am or ever will be. When I do something nice for someone or have a brilliant thought, I feel good. I feel so good. I overwhelm myself with great feeling. And just the fact that there are people who are and will be doing the things I do a lot more greater than I ever have or will is astounding to me. It makes the world that surrounds me far more vast and interesting than I can comprehend.

Leave a Reply

